Matcha + Mango Smoothie Recipe

I uploaded a picture on Instagram about 2 days ago and decided to give you guys the recipe to try this AMAZING  Matcha, Mango and Yogurt Smoothie!

This has been by far one of my favorites this season and I really encourage you guys to give it a try! Also, Matcha has lots of great properties that your body will be thankful for! For instance, Matcha helps to speed up your metabolism and serves as an antioxidant as well! If you’re interested in an All-Matcha entry let me know! I’ll find some more recipes that involve this super food and share my favorite with you guys!

Without further a due, I give you my FAVORITE Matcha + Mango Smoothie!
For two cups, the ingredients you’ll need are:

  • 1 teaspoon of Matcha powder
  • 125 grams of plain yogurt (not greek yogurt)
  • 1 mango
  • 1 cup of lactose – free milk (or any milk of your preference)
  • 1/2 cup of ice

First, blend the yogurt and the milk together. Next, peel the mango and try to get as much of it as you can and put it in the blender as well. Before blending put in the Matcha powder and the ice and blend it all in crush mode. Serve in a cute mason jar with cut up mango in the bottom and voila! You’re done!

Let me know if you liked this recipe and what other recipes would you like me to try!

Hugs n’ kisses

-BGK

Responder

